noobportfolio.blogg.se

Intel burn test-avx
Intel burn test-avx

I have this 7700k right now running at 5ghz, and it is rock stable everywhere. So to the main point here - I feel like Ive actually got a great 7700k, The avx issue is just really annoying me and Ill go into why here in a second. I say all that to say that I just cant see myself investing in a new mobo and cpu at this time, but I wanted to get this 7700k to 5GHz. My pixel count is over that of 1440p, but less than full 4K res, but its enough pixel density that my RTX 2080 (2025 core / 8100 memory) tends to be the bottleneck in most games, and when games bottleneck on the gpu as most of yow know, the difference between a 7700k, an 8700k, or a 9700k are pretty small in benchmarks given they are all running at the same speed, etc. Now I am running 3440x1440 ultrawide, an RTX 2080 that I added several months ago, and a brand new kit of 32GB samsung B-die memory arriving in the mail today (Before its fully discontinued everywhere) so Ive decided to revisit overclocking my system to try and pull every drop of performance out of it.Īt 3440x1440 resolution, with graphics settings on the high side in most games, the gap between my 7700k and say, the 9700k at the same clock speeds is actually pretty tight.

Intel burn test avx 1080p#

That was over 1 year ago, and at that time 4.8ghz and a 1080p monitor it did all I needed honestly. I eventually just said screw it, set it at 4.8, dialed in the voltage and left it alone. I did not want to run an AVX offset because I always noted in my testing that the cpu would toggle to the avx offset constantly in games, often ping ponging between my real frequency and the avx offset. Back when I first built this system (I was one of those who bought in to a 7700k build right before 8700k showed up, so that was annoying) but I stopped my overclock on the 7700k at 4.8ghz entirely because I couldnt get Prime 95 stability due to AVX instructions causing failures beyond 4.8ghz. I recently decided to embark on tweaking my slightly older system the last few days.

Intel burn test-avx